Monday, 14 July 2008 19:09

Advisory Committee

The Louisiana CIP/Children's Advocacy Resource Effort (CARE) Committee consists of individuals representing diverse yet collaboborative stakeholders all dedicated to improving the welfare of all children of Louisiana. Members include:


Judge Ernestine S. Gray, Chair
Orleans Parish Juvenile Court

Judge Charles L. Porter
16th Judicial District Court

Kevin Robshaw, J.D.
Mental Health Advocacy Services

Margot Hammond, J.D.
Mental Health Advocacy Services

Judge Kathleen Stewart Richey
East Baton Rouge Parish Juvenile Court

S. Mark Harris, J.D., CIP Coordinator
Louisiana Supreme Court

Kaaren Hebert
DCFS-Policy Advisor

Rhenda Hodnett, Ph.D., LMSW 
DCFS-Child Welfare Administrator

Jan Byland, J.D., MSW, CPA 
DCFS-Children's Justice Act Task Force Chair

Toni Buxton 
DCFS-Foster Care

Myra N. Magee
Louisiana Foster & Adoptive Parents Association

Kimberly S. Morgan, J.D.

Dr. Amy Dickson
LSU Health Sciences Center, Infant Team

Prof. Corie Hebert, Ph.D., LCSW
Southeast Louisiana University School of Social Work

Melissa Maiello 
DCFS - IV-E Compliance

Karen Hallstrom, JD, MSW
Louisiana Supreme Court - Deputy Judicial Administrator

Carmen Weisner
National Association of Social Workers-Louisiana Chapter

John Wyble, Ph.D. 
Louisiana CASA

Ronnie A. Rossitto, J.D.
District Attorney’s Office, 14th Judicial District

Revonda Kirby, J.D. 
Louisiana CASA 

Jacqueline Wilson
Louisiana CASA

Joan Hunt
Louisiana Department of Education

Donna Cuneo 
Louisiana Bar Foundation

Eileen Fourroux
DCFS-Children's Justice Act

Prof. Luz Molina
Loyola University College of Law

Prof. Erma Borsky
Southern University

Monte Mollere 
Louisiana Bar Foundation, Access to Justice


Lynell Sanders
Children’s Justice Act, OCS

Upcoming Events



CLARO Account