Data-Driven Decision Making: Implementing Evidence-Based Practices for Families Affected by Substance Use Disorders and Child Maltreatment

When:
March 9, 2021 @ 11:00 am – 12:00 pm America/Chicago Timezone
2021-03-09T11:00:00-06:00
2021-03-09T12:00:00-06:00

This training is sponsored by NCSACW 

Join Dr. Jody Brook for a two-part session on the vital role of data to improve programs for families affected by substance use disorders (SUDs) and child maltreatment.
Dr. Brook has evaluated 14 research projects funded by foundations and federal, state, and local governments, including the Children’s Bureau funded Regional Partnership Grants in Kansas, Oklahoma, and Iowa. Her area of expertise is the design, implementation, and continuous quality improvement (CQI) of evidence-based practices for child welfare involved families affected by SUDs. Her work has resulted in over 25 contributions to peer-reviewed literature and over 35 scholarly presentations.
In the first session of the series, Dr. Brook will provide a 45-minute presentation on lessons implementing evidence-based programs for families affected by SUDs and child maltreatment. The presentation will include:
• The use of analytics to improve implementation of evidence-based practices
• Data driven CQI strategies that have demonstrated efficacy
• Considerations to select evidence-based practices for your community in the era of the Family First Prevention Services Act
The second session is a conversation with Dr. Brook and facilitated by Dr. Nancy Young, Project Director of the National Center on Substance Abuse and Child Welfare. The session is an opportunity to ask questions and share your ideas and experience implementing evidence-based programs.
Please submit your questions for the dialogue when you register for the sessions below.
Registration is free.
Presenters:
Jody Brook, PhD – Director of Center for Children & Families, Associate Professor, Social Welfare, University of Kansas, Edwards Campus
Nancy Young, PhD – Director, National Center on Substance Abuse and Child Welfare

Session I | Tuesday, March 09, 2021
10:00am – 11:00am PT
11:00am – 12:00pm MT
12:00pm – 1:00pm CT
1:00pm – 2:00pm ET

CLICK HERE

 

Comments are closed.